23rd Annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame will Induct Four New Honorees

From Left to Right: Michael Allen, Bill Bolling, Anna Hsu and Mack Wilbourn

Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau (ACVB) will recognize four new individuals during the 23rd annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame ceremony Wednesday, Nov. 2. Held at Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta, the event will honor Michael Allen, Bill Bolling, Anna Hsu and Mack Wilbourn.

“Our four new inductees have had a tremendous impact on not only our visitors, but also those who call Atlanta home,” said William Pate, president and CEO, ACVB. “We are thrilled to welcome these individuals into the 2022 Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame and celebrate their lifetime achievements.”

Michael Allen is the bell captain at Atlanta Marriott Marquis. He was introduced to the Marriott brand in 1981 when he was hired as a bell person at Atlanta Airport Marriott. With the opening of Atlanta Marriott Marquis in 1985, Allen was promoted to assistant bell captain where he served countless guests from presidents to convention attendees.

Bill Bolling served as executive director of Atlanta Community Food Bank since founding the organization in 1979 until June 2015. During his time at the food bank, Bolling partnered with businesses throughout the city’s hospitality industry to launch Atlanta’s Table, a program which allowed Atlanta Community Food Bank staff and volunteers to pick up unused food inventory from hotels, restaurants, venues and caterers and serve hot meals to those in need.

Anna Hsu created, owns and operates two Asian-themed restaurant concepts in Atlanta: Hsu’s Gourmet and Pacific Rim Bistro. Hsu was also instrumental in establishing Atlanta’s restaurant community in the early 1990s. She has served in leadership positions for ACVB’s board, Atlanta Restaurant Marketing Association, Georgia Restaurant Association and Georgia Hospitality & Travel Association’s Atlanta Restaurant Council.

Mack Wilbourn is the owner and president of Mack II, Inc., a quick service restaurant management company. He has operated quick service restaurants since 1971 when he opened the first minority-owned McDonald’s franchises in the Atlanta area. Currently, his franchises include Atlanta Bread & Bar, Baja Fresh Mexican, Famiglia Pizza, Phillips Seafood, Popeyes and We Juice It, which are all located in Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.

In addition to honoring the 2022 Hospitality Hall of Fame inductees, ACVB will present the fourth annual Spurgeon Richardson Member of the Year Award. This year’s winner is Brewed to Serve Restaurant Group.

Delta Air Lines and The Coca-Cola Company serve as presenting sponsors for this year’s Hospitality Hall of Fame. Individual tickets or tables are available for purchase at DiscoverAtlanta.com/HHOF.

Discover More

Get to know Atlanta, and discover the best things to do around the city.