About Us

Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau

Established in 1913, Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau (ACVB) is the official destination marketing organization for the city and serves to favorably impact Atlanta’s economy through conventions and tourism. A private, not-for-profit organization, ACVB bolsters Atlanta’s $16 billion hospitality industry, which generated an estimated 57 million visitors in 2019.

See meeting schedules for Executive Committee and Board of Directors Meetings.


Chair, Board of Directors and Executive Committee
Kris Reinhard
Fifth Group Restaurants, Inc.

Vice Chair, Advisory board
Jo Ann Herold
Honey Baked Ham

Vice Chair
Chair, Atlanta Convention Marketing Fund Committee
Ken Bernhardt
Regents Professor of Marketing Emeritus
Georgia State University

Vice Chair
Chair, Finance & Human Resource Committee
Stan Wilson
Managing Partner
Elarbee, Thompson, Sapp & Wilson LLP

Vice Chair
Brad Koeneman
General Manager
Hilton Atlanta

Vice Chair
Chair, Compensation Plan and CEO Contract Committee
Erica Qualls-Battey
General Manager
Atlanta Marriott Marquis

Steve Smith
Sr. Consultant
Pendleton Group

Executive Committee

Ed Baker
Executive in Residence
Georgia State University

Leona Barr-Davenport
Atlanta Business League

Karen Bremer
Georgia Restaurant Association

Debby Cannon
Director, Cecil B. Day School of Hospitality
Georgia State University

Tommy Dortch, Jr.
President & CEO
TWD, Inc.

Daryl Evans
Great Southern Wood Preserving (YellaWood)

Hector Gallardo
Vice President, National Sales
The Coca-Cola Company

Sharon Goldmacher
communications 21

Sheffield Hale
President & CEO
Atlanta History Center / Margaret Mitchell House

George McKerrow, Jr.
Ted’s Montana Grill

Derrick Morrow
General Manager
Hyatt Regency Atlanta

Nancy Oswald
Co-Owner/Director of Marketing
Ruth’s Chris Steak House

Frank Poe
Executive Director
Georgia World Congress Center Authority

Derek Schiller
President, Business
Atlanta Braves

Alexis Scott
Board member

Ron Tarson
General Manager
Westin Peachtree Plaza

Armand Vari
Jacoby Dev. Inc.

Dexter Warrior
Principal & COO
T. Dallas Smith & Co.

Board of Directors

Cynthia Alford
Managing Director
Destination South Meetings & Events

Natalee Anderson
Director, Private Events & Tours
Mercedes-Benz Stadium

Joselyn Baker
Grady Health Foundation

Kimberly Beaudin
Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame

Ken Baye
Stoddard’s Guns

Todd Brosius

Andrew Chang
Vice President, Digital Marketing and Strategy
Summit CityMD

Charlie Cobb
Director of Athletics
Georgia State University

Tony Conway, CMP
Founder & CEO
Legendary Events

Dan Corso
Atlanta Sports Council

Tim Dahlen
General Manager
Courtyard Atlanta Midtown and Element Atlanta Midtown

Dennis DeLoatch
EVP, General Manager
Carey Atlanta Executive Limousine & Transportation

Ayo Taylor Dixon
Sr. Associate Athletic Director
GA Tech Athletics Association

Bobby Donlan
Managing Partner
Donlan & Greenbaum’s New York Prime Restaurant

Dr. Meredith Evans
Jimmy Carter Presidential Library & Museum

Alex Gonzalez
Chief Innovation Officer
Metro Atlanta Chamber

John Grant, Jr.
Executive Director
Celebration Bowl

Martin Gray
Georgia Aquarium

Kevin Green
President & CEO
Midtown Alliance

Robert Hope
Hope – Beckham, Inc.

Sean Hyslop
Sysco Atlanta

Richard Jones
Presenting Atlanta

Anne Hydrick Kaiser
VP, Community and Economic Development
Georgia Power

David Malone
Chief Sales and Marketing Officer
Gas South

David Marvin
Legacy Property Group

John Metz
CEO & Co-Founder
Sterling Spoon Management Services

Mercedes Miller
Executive Director
Georgia International Convention Center

Peter Moraitakis
Senior Vice President & COO
United Distributors, Inc.

Stan Morrell
VP, Entertainment & Special Events
Stone Mountain Park

Adam Noyes
Proof of the Pudding

Eric O’Brien
Jackson Spalding

Mark O’Brien
President & CEO
LakePoint Sports

Robert Patterson
CityLife Development Partners

TK Petersen
The Gathering Spot

Jack Priblo
Director of Corporate Marketing
Georgia-Pacific LLC

Fred Rich
CTN Global Chauffeured Transportation

A.J. Robinson
Central Atlanta Progress

David Rubinger
Atlanta Business Chronicle

Andrew Saltzman
EVP & Chief Revenue Officer
Atlanta Hawks and State Farm Arena

Kris Shea
VP, Business Development
Juice Studios

Bob Schuler
Vice President
Atlanta Convention Center at AmericasMart

Jamie Sims
CEO and President

Kelvin Slater
Slater Hospitality

Bob Somers
VP, Global Sales
Delta Air Lines

Jim Sprouse
Executive Director
Georgia Hotel & Lodging Association

Gary Stokan
President and CEO
Chick-fil-A Peach Bowl

Guy Thomson
VP & Co-Owner
Pittypat’s Porch Restaurant

Jane Turner
Executive Director
Children’s Museum of Atlanta

Pat Upshaw-Monteith
President and CEO
Leadership Atlanta

Dan Vargas
Dortch Vargas Amigos

Allan Vella
Fox Theatre

John Woodward
Sr. Director, Global Commerce
Metro Atlanta Chamber

Discover More

Get to know Atlanta, and discover the best things to do around the city.