ATLANTA COMMUNITY
ENGAGEMENT OPPORTUNITIES

Volunteering is one way meeting and convention attendees can connect with and give back to the local community and create lasting impact. Below are several nonprofits that offer volunteer options, providing everyone the chance to get involved and make a difference in Atlanta:

ATLANTA HUMANE SOCIETY
Elementum paratus ibidem velit interdum scisco dolore. proprius mus importunus aptent molestie leo orci. cras lacinia venio nascetur vestibulum. eleifend os mos fringilla multo commoveo ridiculus ultrices.
View Website
email@email.com

FURKIDS
Elementum paratus ibidem velit interdum scisco dolore. proprius mus importunus aptent molestie leo orci. cras lacinia venio nascetur vestibulum. eleifend os mos fringilla multo commoveo ridiculus ultrices.
volunteer@furkids.org

ORGANIZATIONEMAILVOLUNTEER INFORMATON
ANIMAL WELFARE
Furkidsvolunteer@furkids.org
Paws Atlantainfo@pawsatlanta.orgVolunteers can clean & organize, do animal transport, community outreach and so much more
CHILDREN & FAMILY
100 Black Men of AtlantaComplete the volunteer form to be updated on events
100 Black Women Metro ATL Coalitionncbwatl@bellsouth.net
Chris 180Mission is to heal children, strengthen families, and build community
At Promise Youth Center
Boys & Girls Club of America
Boys 2 Meninfo@boys2menforlife.orgPrograms that provides life skill to young males ages 13 to 25 including crime prevention, anger management, work force development and alcohol/ drug education
Children’s Healthcare of Atlantanancy.koenig@choa.org
Community Council of Metropolitan Atlantainfo@communitycouncilma.org
ForeverFamilyinfo@foreverfamily.orgVolunteers can spend a couple of hours assisting staff as they prepare children for a prisn visit, or they can commit to a 13-hour shift chaperoning children.
Foundation for Hospital Artscottfeight@hospitalart.orgVolunteers can sponsor and paint their own mural and the murals will be donated to hospitals or healthcare facilities
Georgia Center for Youth Excellencejoseph.daniels@gacye.org
Pajama Program Reading Centerregina@pajamaprogram.orgVolunteers read to children who are experiencing homelessness, in foster care, or otherwise vulnerable and help them select a free book and pajamas.
Soccer in the Streetsjill@soccerstreets.orgVolunteers can help with Soccer events or office duties.
First Teeadmin@thefirstteeatlanta.org
Sporty Girlsvolunteer@sportygirlsinc.orgEvent based volunteers and fund development volunteers
YMCAchaundraj@ymcaatlanta.orgVolunteer with a team of your coworkers for exisitng projects or work with us to create an impactful, custom project that aligns with your company’s interest.
ENVIROMENT/COMMUNITY
Chattahoochee Riverkeepersbklein@chattahoochee.orgVolunteers can paddle on the river in canoes or kayaks to help with weekend cleanups.
Community Gardens with Food Well Allianceflannery@foodwellalliance.orgVolunteers work to support gardens and nonprofit urban farms.
Hands on Atlantainfo@handsonatlanta.orgConnecting Volunteers with nonprofit organizations that need help.
Park Pridefriends@parkpride.orgVolunteers help mulch, clear invasive plants, and pick up litter.
Piedmont Park Conservancyvolunteer@piedmontpark.orgVolunteers can help clean the park
The National Black Arts Festivalinfo@nbaf.orgSubmit volunteer form located on their website in order to get involved
Trees Atlantainfo@treesatlanta.orgVolunteers crews help with mulching, planting, and pruning trees.
HEALTH & DISABILITY
AID AtlantaVolunteers help at health fairs, answerse questions on an info-line, provide community outreach, and help in the office.
American Red Crossterri.badour@redcross.orgVolunteers can assist in several different ways with the Red Cross
Arms of Care Internationalinfo2armsofcare.orgA group of medical professionals providing free medical services to the poor, homeless, young, and working poor throughout the state of GA.
Lekotek of Georgiainfo@lekotekga.orgVolunteers help children with disabilites gain new skills and self-esteem through playtime with adapted toys, computers, and iPads.
MedShare Internationalsponsor@medshare.orgVolunteers sort items, check expiration dates, prepare products for shipping, and assemble clean birthing kits.
Sisterlove Inc.communications@sisterlove.org
HOMELESSNESS & HUNGER
Atlanta Center for Self Sufficiencygordon.ellis@atlantacss.orgVolunteers can help with serving meals, hosting a workshop, and computer lab support
Atlanta Childrens Sheltersholiday@acsatl.orgGroup volunteers can assist admisnistrative support, supply closet organization, donation closet organization, job skills training, and event support.
Atlanta Habitat for Humanityshelby.susnick@atlantahabitat.org
Atlanta Mission Ending Homelessnesskathleen.dasilva@atlantamission.orgVolunteers can help with social services, spiritual services, and dining services.
Community Foodbank of Atlantaflannery@foodwellalliance.org
Covenant House for Georgiachgavolunteer@covenanthouse.orgVolunteers can help with cooking a meal, landscaping, gardening, painting and decorating dorm rooms, or simply throwing a party for our youth.
Free99 Fridgefree99fridge@gmail.comVolunteers can help by cooking and preparing meals as well as doing breakfast drops at the nearest fridge
Furniture Bank of Atlantamanderson@furniturebankatlanta.orgVolunteers assemble kitchen and linen kits for families in need and help people who are transitioning from homelessness pick out furniture.
Gateway Centerrcranford@gatewaycenter.org
Georgia Citizens Coalition on Hungerhungercoalition@mindspring.com
Helping Mamasinfo@helpingmamas.org
Helping our Veteransinfo@helpingourveterans.usHOV provides I&R services to assist chronically homeless veterans apply for and receive benefits, both mental and physical, supportive services and housing.
Hosea HelpsVolunteers can assit with feeding the homeless, food drives, preparing food boxes, clothing, and other assistance.
Meals on Wheelsarobbins@mowatl.org
Nicholas HouseVolunteer to help serve meals, youth engagement and education,
Open Hand Atlantainfo@openhandatlanta.orgVolunteers help with cooking, packing, and delivering meals to clients who are elderly or disabled.
Safehouse Outreach, Incsafehouse@safehouseoutreach.orgVolunteers can get invloved by hosting a drive or outreach events
Second Helpingsmoniquesorrell@secondhelpings.infoVolunteers will pick up donated food from restuarants and stores nad deliver it to food pantries, shelters, and other agencies.
Solomons Temple Foundationinfo@solomonstempleinc.orgVolunteers can help conduct various instruction classes that are needed
The Drake Houseinfo@thedrakehouse.orgVolunteer opportunities include professional services, office assistance, mentors, tutors, program speakers etc…

Hands On Atlanta

Hands On Atlanta was founded in 1989 with a mission to mobilize the Atlanta community to tackle the city’s most pressing needs with a vision to make Atlanta the most civically engaged and equitable community in the world. From plug and play group volunteering opportunities to creating completely customizable civic engagement experiences for convention attendees, they offer fun and impactful solutions to do something good. 

Hands On Atlanta

Atlanta Community Food Bank

Atlanta Community Food Bank‘s mission is to fight hunger by engaging, educating and empowering our community. They work with more than 700 nonprofit partners—including food pantries, community kitchens, childcare centers, shelters and senior centers—to distribute nearly 70 million meals to more than 1 million people estimated to be food insecure in 29 counties across metro Atlanta and north Georgia.

Atlanta Community Food Bank

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metro Atlanta

Established in 1960, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metro Atlanta creates and supports one-to-one mentoring relationships that ignite the power and promise of youth. Their vision is that all youth achieve their full potential by helping vulnerable youth succeed academically, build resilience and develop social-emotional skills they can use for life.

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metro Atlanta

Atlanta Habitat for Humanity

Atlanta Habitat for Humanity transforms communities by acting as a catalyst for neighborhood revitalization through education, innovative development, partnerships, and long-term relationships with families. Atlanta Habitat has worked with more than 5,000 family members to achieve the dream of affordable homeownership since 1983.

Atlanta Habitat for Humanity

Meals on Wheels Atlanta

Meals On Wheels Atlanta (MOWA) was founded in 1965 to support seniors struggling with poverty, food insecurity and social isolation. Over more than 50 years, they have grown from a small soup kitchen to an organization serving more than 600,000 meals each year throughout the Atlanta area. They have also expanded our program offerings to respond to other critical needs in our community, and now offer multiple services to support both older adults and veterans, including home-delivered and congregate meals, home repair services and a food pantry for both seniors and their pets.

Meals on Wheels Atlanta

Discover More

Get to know Atlanta, and discover the best things to do around the city.