Clayton State University

2000 Clayton State Boulevard
Morrow, GA 30260


A unit of the University System of Georgia, Clayton State University is an outstanding comprehensive metropolitan university located in Morrow, Ga., 15 miles southeast of downtown Atlanta. Courses are also taught in Fayette County. Clayton State enrolls 6,000 students in 30 undergraduate and four graduate degree programs that provide an intellectually challenging, culturally rich learning environment. The university encourages students to take advantage of the outstanding educational and career opportunities for residential and commuter students from a diverse range of ethnic, socioeconomic, experiential and geographical backgrounds. Current bachelor's majors include biology, middle-level teacher education, nursing, dental hygiene, psychology, music, integrative studies, four fields of business administration, communication and media studies, theater, history, criminal justice, political science, English and mathematics. Graduate degree programs include the master of arts in liberal studies, master of business administration, master of health administration and master of science in nursing. Adjacent to the university are the nation's only co-located national and state archives. The home of world-famous Spivey Hall, the University is also known for its use of technology in education. In January 1998 Clayton State became the first public university in the Southeast to issue notebook computers to all students, transforming the campus and making Clayton State a national pioneer in ubiquitous computing.