Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame Inducts Four New Members

Atlanta Convention & Visitors Bureau (ACVB) hosted the 21st annual Atlanta Hospitality Hall of Fame, inducting four new members for their immense contributions to the city’s hospitality industry. Held on Nov. 6 at Delta Flight Museum, the event highlighted the achievements of the inductees, volunteer of the year and honored the Spurgeon Richardson Member of the Year award recipient.

2019 Hospitality Hall of Fame inductees:  

2019 Spurgeon Richardson Member of the Year: Hyatt Regency Atlanta  

2019 Volunteer of the Year: Brenda Archie, Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown

(Above) Left to Right: William Pate, president and CEO, ACVB; Ed Bastian, chief executive officer, Delta Air Lines; Leona Barr-Davenport, president and CEO, Atlanta Business League; Renee Perdue Rucker, security director, SecurAmerica; Gary P. Stokan, CEO and president, Peach Bowl, Inc.; Dexter Warrior, chair of the board of directors, ACVB; and David Rubinger, market president and publisher, Atlanta Business Chronicle.

Discover More

Get to know Atlanta, and discover the best things to do around the city.